Sort:  

Looking forward to it!

True! I am just completely unfamiliar with the genre. I remember my years living in Europe and I am reminded of the club culture that everyone there seems so accustomed to, something they are brought up with and always submerged in. It is a bit different here (South Africa)

Its rather large here in SA as well. Just depends on where you are in the country. After living over seas for many years, that is where I fell in love with the sound. The city that you live in has probably the largest following in the country. You guys have Vortex which basically shot us into the scene world-wide back in the day. It made the world aware of the SA Fullon sound which internationals still talk about to this day. Lekker aand MewMew.

lulz - I, personally do not attend the trance parties. If I am honest, I cannot understand the music :( I suppose it's an acquired taste. I would love to watch some more doccies on trance or the scene in general - any recommendations?

Well the best place to start would be anything related to the Goa trance scene or rather the electronic movement that started there. Thats where the sound that I am into originated then morphed into what we have today or listen to today. There are plenty of documentaries on the Ytubes but it is a large genre with many many sub categories. rather difficult to say one. This post relates to a variety that I do not really involve myself in. But I will scan the tubes and if I find something relevant i will let you know. Just FYI, I am a rock child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43