From the Monday Steem Desk, September 25th, 2017: Flag Worship / Zen vs. State / Happy Fall !

in #mondaysteemdesk7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4478.JPG

We back! Today's Steem Desk is a video version, recorded at a different location than usual.

This IS the Monday Steem Desk for September 25th, 2017, coming at you from the banks of the beautiful Shinano River, Niigata City, Japan!

(Current Steem price at coincap.io: $1.07 USD)


Topics:

  • The Flag Worship Distraction (and invitation to join the VJ LIVE! video chat tomorrow)

  • Zen vs. The State (Us "kids" are the true enemies of the oppressionists)

  • Happy Fall!



~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Japan is a beautiful country..love from india

@kafkanarchy84. Do you do anything down Ibaraki side?

I don't get out of Niigata too often, but if I'm even in Ibaraki, I'll be sure to post!

Thanks for sharing such an Impressive video... from a beautiful place of Japan...Specially the topic "kids are....... Oppressionist"it is a very sensitive topic... Good job, friend..Also good luck for tomorrow's show...

Monday have to go to office.

Its really beautiful :P can u please add sub titles :P sometimes its hard to catch your words like what you said before kickass gran bla bla :P hahaha And yeah will wait for 10:30 :) for you another video :)

but i really love your way of talking :) full of confidence

Beginners mind and old man's knowledge <3 unstoppable <- Absolutely sir !

the longest river in japan wow that was really cool to know thanks for the video amazing host we have :D

I don't get the jump from "there is no me" to "we are all one consciousness"
If there is no "me" then there certainly is no "we" or "us" either.
I wonder what Jim Carey would say if I knock on his door and say; It's not "your house", "you" don't exist. It's "the house". Now move your ass, I'm gonna live in the house that is build for the "good of everyone".

Again who is "everyone" when there is no "me" and why is "he" speaking about "everyone" when "he" does not even exist?
It's the next generation of people who think they can speak in name of an non existing entity, with the names; one conscieneness, everyone.
They speak on behalf of themselves saying there is no themselves and have no problem to speak for the multitude of "me's" they say don't exist.
Who are they? god?

What they are really SAYING is; Me has decided there is no you.

There are i.m.h.o. 3 things in life, saying, acting and doing.
Acting is a word used for "doing something."
Acting is a word used for pretending to be doing something not doing the actual thing for real.
And acting can be pretending to do one thing, but doing the total opposite.

It's hard to find out with what kind of people you are dealing with. Well with Jim Carry it's not that hard he's an actor, lol.
But with other people it's not so obvious. like with guru's, leaders, politicians, and police etc.

edit (I corrected a mistake and added a sentence.)

I agree with you to an extent, and am 100% opposed to the pacifistc, anti-propert cult of the "new age," but also understand what Carrey meant. I am fairly certain he did not mean we are not individuals, but I suppose you would have to take that up with him.

I don't know what he meant, he's not clear about that. I guess I'll have to take that up with him, to find out what kind of human I'm dealing with like you said. Maybe I must do that with all the guru's, leaders, politicians, and police too. ;)

Happy monday with a lot of coffee!

나는 당신의 글을 게시하는 것을 좋아합니다. 포스트는 좋습니다. 나는 많은 팬들이되고 싶어. 좋은 아티스트가 되려면 이념을 성취하는데 당신의 지원이 필요합니다. 너 한테 도움이 필요해.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86