You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the Monday Steem Desk, September 4th, 2017: The Steem Desk is Back! / Considering Leaving Japan (North Korean Fear Mongering and Military Police/Presence Increased) / Fall is Almost Here!

It's hard to believe that it's really anything more than talk. But if it is, then...

Where we live, we're very susceptible to an attack and there wouldn't be anything we could do about it. Hopefully, I'm not being ignorant about it all, but at the moment, it doesn't worry me much.

Sort:  

Yeah, being in a large port city just across the pond is not exactly the best place to be.

I can't imagine that this city would be much of a target, but who knows? Honestly, I think it all comes down to Trump. And that's what makes me nervous.

Well, I feel it was the same with Bush, and the same with Obama (invasions, invasions, invasions). Trump is the extreme, and represents the extreme nature (no longer hiding true intentions) the state has taken on.

I'm more worried about being in the middle of a big war, or living in an occupied country (whether by US or NK military).

Niigata was one of the four original Atom bomb targets as well, so I can't really feel like I'm off the radar.

I tend to agree that Niigata wouldn't be an initial target, but it doesn't seem like a safe place to be if a war breaks out. Especially with China now opposing (if I am not mistaken) proposed US sanctions on NK. NK may not be a real threat, but the Chinese military is. And Russia certainly is.

Like you mentioned, with a brazen, reckless caricature of a leader at the helm of a brazen, brutal state, speacializing not in peace but in global conquest, the whole "stage" seems spooky at this point to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44