Kicking off my "3-A-Day" Posting Challenge ~ Monday Red

in #mondayred6 years ago (edited)

The last few months I have been so wrapped up in helping to launch the new Whaleshares.io platform that I haven't been posting as much as I used to. For 7 days straight, I am going to publish 3 posts a day, including one color challenge themed post, one post that revisits a topic I posted about in the past, and one new topic, starting today.

Monday Red

These photos were taken by me a few years back as I was building a stock photo library to have available for client work. The "blue" version of the light bulb photo was included in one of my first posts on Steemit.


Let me know what you think,

~ PowerPics

Sort:  

That's an interesting challenge... haven't come across it before, but I need SOMEthing to get my focus back, so this came at an opportune moment. Is this one of those "things" that's eternally doing the rounds, or is this your own plan you just created? I ask because I'm seriously considering following your format, if that's OK with you (tags and credits, of course!)?

Hey hey, I was thinking about Meredith's "Beast" challenge from months back and thought I need to do something to get me back in the "personal posting mode". The majority of my posts the last few months have been based on my project and community work out of necessity, but not my personal interests.

This is just something I decided to do for myself, not an "official" challenge going around or anything. Feel free to jump in as well.

Part of this for me is figuring out how I will manage cross-posting to multiple platforms as well. We have the MASDACS.io too create which helps for Steemit and Whaleshares, but I am also on SCORUM which we have not added to that yet.

Ack! Meredith's challenge... that was a beast; sometimes I feel like my fingers are still numb from that one. But it was great, as far as building engagement goes. These days, I'm mostly part of Asher's gig ( @abh12345) which keeps me on my toes with comments and curation, but not so much with creating original content.

She and I actually had a couple of brief talks about doing a "Volume II" sometime later in the year, if Steem gets a little lift and more people get active again.

Sure, it has been a bit slow, but I just have this feeling Steem is going to "pop" again soon — even if not till the 4th quarter — and I just want to be back to a good posting habit before everybody else suddenly comes flocking back.

Sounds like you've had your hands WAY full...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75