You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Luck Of Cryptogee - How To Change Your Luck On Steemit And In Life

I'm loving this @cryptogee! Have you read the Luck Factor? The first studies on luck, they found out that people who believe they are lucky get luckier and viceversa... As you said!

Selfhypnosis :) First time I see the tag. Great post @cryptogee!

Sort:  

Ah no I haven't; who is it by? I'll search that on Amazon. I got my personal revelation from the program I talked about briefly at the top of the article. I didn't have time to go into it, the show was by Derren Brown and he basically showed people that luck was all in their heads.

He did a wonderful demonstration where he put a £50 note on the street in the path of a person who considered himself unlucky. The guy just stepped right over the money, eyes fixed on the horizon, and that's when it hit me; like a blinding flash, that it was all a state of mind. :-D

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89