When you feel like a Goddess after a workout

Sporty Types

I was that person that thinks exercise is for other people, sporty types who always knew what to do in P.E. lessons, while I pretended to have period pains (for the third time that month!). I thought you had to have a gym membership to be fit and healthy, and even when I eventually got one I had no clue what I was supposed to be doing in the gym!

Re-educated myself

Then I had a baby and didn't have the time or money to be a gym member. I still looked pregnant six months after having my first baby and people in my family were developing diabetes left right and centre.

So I reeducated myself about fitness and nutrition. I started going out running in my ill fitting and unfashionable gym clothes and I started working out at home. I realised you don't have to do an hour long gym session to get results, 15 minutes of the right kind of exercise will do just fine.

After working out I felt amazing and started to look like myself again. I started feeling like a Goddess. Now after having two more babies I feel stronger than ever. I now know it's not about how much weight you can lose, how flat your tummy is or how thin your thighs are (who makes up these stupid rules anyway?!)...

It's about feeling like a Goddess

That is why I do it. That is why I workout and eat healthy (most of the time!). That's why I encourage others to do it. For that feeling. The feeling that you are doing something positive for yourself. That you are giving that time to yourself to use your body for what it was designed to do...move!

There's the blood pumping around your body, the hormones that are released during and after your workout. Endorphins making you feel exhilarated, and serotonin making you happier and able to think more clearly.

The glowing skin, making you look like you're wearing blusher even though you're make up free. And the way you stand up taller and more confident afterwards. The feeling that you can now handle whatever the day throws at you. That you got this. You deserve to feel like that.

#mondaymotivation

Sort:  

I really like that feeling, it happens to me always :D
Thanks for sharing this awesome post, Mummy.
Upvoted & Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63