You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Luck Of Cryptogee - How To Change Your Luck On Steemit And In Life

in #mondaymotivation8 years ago

This resonates big time. I had friends calling me lucky all the time!
You've nailed all the factors that were key for my transformation from an unemployed dopehead to an online entrepreneur living in the tropics.

I still struggle with perseverance though. I'm a man of ideas, too many ideas even. This turns into a constant battle to finish current projects. I'm already with a half-mind at a next project, while the first results are still waiting to come in.

This won't be the case with Steem though, the scope of this project I'm so pumped about that I can't imagine turning away from it for the single reason of the reward system. Because that's all it is after all. A reward!

Thanks for a great read :)

Sort:  

Nice one Menta!

I feel you, I am on that same journey and people just edit out the bit when you weren't doing that well, and highlight the bits where you are.

It is usually a combination of things, but most of all, I think it's survivorship bias, and people can't help it until it's pointed out to them.

I hear you with the projects as well, I have about 3 half completed projects on the go at the mo and another 2 that desperately need my attention!

You're right about Steem, you won't abandon this one; quite the opposite, it will cause you to abandon the rest! (Not completely though :-) )

Thanks for your comments.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89