You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Luck Of Cryptogee - How To Change Your Luck On Steemit And In Life

in #mondaymotivation8 years ago (edited)

Most confident, successful people I know don't let their failures drag them down and they come out swinging at the next challenge.

I like to come at my challenges like a rabid spider monkey.

Sort:  

Haha, that's a great mental image, a rabid spider monkey! :-)

So true about not letting failure drag you down, it's hard sometimes; but you have to resist the temptation to wallow in pity.

Cg

I like to come at my challenges like a meth head coming to Independence Missouri.

A powerful and awesome post!
Whilst I agree with everything you post here it seems that it could be simplified (as I am sure you well know) luck is what you make it just like life. Luck is a manifestation of "you get what you put in".
Thanks for taking the time to break it down and hopefully help many others make a CHOICE to be something, to have a goal, a purpose, an ideal and COMMIT to it.
Best Regards~*~

Of course it could have been shortened to that, but I was told those things for years, and never really understood what they meant, so I broke it down :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89