Monday Mixtape: March 26

in #mondaymixtape6 years ago

Monday Mixtape March 26.png

I am a Christian, and this week, Christians around the world remember what Jesus Christ has done for all people like you and I.

For someone undeserving of the life-laying kind of love that this Man has displayed on the Cross, I cannot help but shed tears of joy. I believe that this week should be a time of rejoicing, not of suffering or sorrow. We are loved, so loved, and I don't have enough words to describe this. I don't even think I could emphasize this enough, but let me try through this mixtape.

Before participating in the #mondaymixtape conversation, here are some guidelines for your reference:

  1. Make a post with #mondaymixtape as your first tag
  2. Post links to 5 songs you like
  3. Tell us why you like them. Point out features that surprised you, stuff you learnt from the song, etc etc.

1. Kristian Stanfill - One Thing Remains

Lines that penetrate my heart:
And on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul

My debt is paid
There's nothing than can separate my heart from Your great love

2. Crowder - How He Loves

Lines that penetrate my heart:
If grace is an ocean, we're all sinking.

If heaven meets earth like an unforeseened kiss
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest
I don't have time to maintain these regrets
When I think about the way that He loves us

3. Hillsong Worship - Man of Sorrows


Lines that penetrate my heart:
Silent as He stood accused
Beaten, mocked, and scorned

Now the curse of sin has no hold on me
Whom the Son sets free, oh, is free indeed

4. Hillsong Worship - Love so high


Lines that penetrate my heart:
The earth began to move
And all of heaven knew
Death was defeated

5. Hillsong UNITED - Scandal of Grace


Lines that penetrate my heart:
The scandal of grace, You died in my place
So my soul will live


Have a blessed week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62