My favourite local sport team

in #mondaychallenge4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This is Akash and I'm from India. Today i am here to participate in the weekly challenges from steemit. So in this post I'll tell you guys about my favourite local sport team. Firstly i would like to tell you guys that my favourite sport is cricket. If you search about popularity of cricket in India its huge,people really like watching and playing cricket here.

1280px-A_Game_of_Cricket_in_Mumbai_(2133149871).jpg
SRC

My favourite local sport team for cricket is my state team which is Uttar Pradesh Cricket Team. This is formerly United Provinces Cricket Team. Uttar pradesh is the biggest state of India so yes its a big team and a large number of people do support it.

Why i support this team? And what makes them special for me?

I support this team because when i was younger i went to watch them playing live in the stadium with my father and then when my intrest in cricket grown up i became fan of this team. Also because it's my state team so it represent our state's name so yes i want them to win every match. This team's match was my first live cricket match that i watched and this is the reason what makes this team so special for me.

how long i have support them?

To be honest i have supported this team since i watched them playing in the stadium for the first time. So i have been supporting this team for around 6-7 years now. So yes it a big time to understand about anything. I know about all the players of this team.

images (8).jpeg
SRC

I only went to watch them a few times. It is because i am a student so i dont usually get much of a spare time. I only go watch them if by coincidence the game is scheduled on public holiday or on Sunday. So that's the only time when i get the opportunity to go watch and support them.

Team History

Uttar Pradesh team is a domestic cricket team which is based in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh, run by the Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association. The team competes in the Ranji Trophy and won the tournament in 2005-06. They have won the Ranji Trophy only once and have been runners-up on five occasions.

images (7).jpeg
SRC

Their home grounds are Green Park Stadium, Kanpur

Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Saifai International Cricket Stadium, Saifai, Etawah

The current captain of this team are Ankit Rajpoot And Samarth Singh

The current coach is Rizwan Shamshad And if we talk about their dress color which are Blue and White.

I don't have pictures of my own for this team but to make this article much better i will add some images with sources here.

Thanks everyone have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Much appreciated @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82