Working Through Monday Blues

in #monday7 years ago (edited)

Mondays can be a hard transition time for me lately. I see myself scramble at times for purpose when I know others are back to work after the weekend. Not having a job has made me utilize my time in a completely different way.. I am not bound by the clock or calendar.

It’s “easier” to not think about things and move through life like an automaton. Sticking to strict schedules provides comfort of not having to decide or think for ourselves, but I’ve learned here’s a lot of danger in being too comfortable. It allows stagnation of spirit and over time, crippling anxiety when the freedom returns.

I had been denying a central child-like part of my being and numbing myself for financial comfort. It’s much more difficult for me to find my self-worth and motivation internally, but through the difficulty I have revitalized my entire being. These rich lessons have granted me redirection, self-love, patience and a much broader life perspective.

I have a tendency to be very flighty when it comes to committing to a vocation. I’ve looked into various fields but deep down I believe I’m some sort of healer. I don’t know what that means logically or how it will look professionally, it’s just something my soul keeps bringing me back to. I’ve cultivated a deep appreciation for my ability to listen to my instincts, now it’s just a matter of following through.

I hope to gain insight and Steem by sharing these thoughts.

Here’s a snake!

3E26E61C-61FB-487E-BAED-9039A50E29DA.jpeg

Sort:  

It definitely is easier to settle for one job or another, as it tells you where to be, what to be, how to be, when to be, etc.

Staring into the abyss is much harder, but also much more rewarding if you allow yourself to wade through uncertainty for a bit. Quitting two jobs in less than a year was rough, but has paid off massively in the long run.

Complacency is the silent, slow killer of our dreams.

I think I was scared to allow myself space and had no idea how much of my identity was wrapped up in my occupation. So silly!

I’m so glad we’ve made the transition to reject complacency. Cheers!

Allowing self Love is the healer!! In my opinion... A "healer" only creates a space for an individual to accept enough Self Love to heal! I know you are this! You are so caring and provide a unique vibe to allow people to heal.

But yes... how do you start to do this as a vocation?

Doing the Silent Sits is a perfect way to start. Develop your own unique structure and take in feedback from the friends as you experiment! We're all here to support your path!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44