Monday night miasma

in #monday7 years ago

Good news, I still have a job.

Bad news? I have the illness that the others in my house have been suffering from as well.

I seem to have taken a glancing blow rather than a direct hit like my wife has. She went to the immediate care center today, and they said she didn't have the flu, but some other virus.

So, I guess we should be thankful for that.

The schools out here are also having another snow day tomorrow, and odd for a parent to say so, but I'm glad. Now I won't need to stay up and get the kids off to school. I can just drop some Nyquil and crash hard for a few hours, at least until my wife's incessant coughing and whining wakes me up again.

When I leave work tonight, I'll stop in at a big box and grab a new furnace filter and some vitamin C supplements. I doubt my wife would take them, but they should help. My kids are good about taking their own vitamins, as long as I remember to dole them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65