The Joys of Being a Mom: Having a Date with my Little One

in #momtales6 years ago

My little one and I had a date yesterday.

image

She planned the date, saying that we should have a mother-daughter time also (since she had a date with her Dad a few weeks ago). She further planned when should it be, where should we go, and what should we do. In her own handwriting, here was our itinerary:

image

After the music class, she was so excited. She even planned that we commute, riding the jeepney from one point to the other. It was an experience I was kinda hesitant, yet had compromised, to take. That jeepney ride was worth it. Why? Well, I have to save that for future post. (Note to self: Learnings from Jeepney Ride)

First stop, take our lunch.

image

Next stop, dessert. She had this sugar treat bubble waffle.

image

Next and the highlight of our date: World of Fun.

image

image

image

image

image

I’d say, it was a day well-spent.

Nighttime, after saying our prayers and when she was about to kiss us good night, she thanked me for a great time she had. She thanked me for making her happy and me not getting mad at her. She even thanked me for spending the day with her and that I had a “day-off” with Steemit. (She knew how I love Steemit! Lol!)
...And I thanked her for being a sweet, good girl.
So yes, spending time with my little one has been rewarding. It melts my heart whenever I see her smiling and happy and having fun. You know being a kid that she is. And for a moment there, I was a kid too - carefree and oblivious to the world around.

Ah, the joys of being a mother is simply breathtaking and heartmelting. #teardrops


You can check my other posts_.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Sort:  

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

There is nothing better than seeing big smile on child's face when he or she is with her parent.

You are right @zorank. Are you parent yourself?

Unfortunately, I am not. :(

It not too late to be one, is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76