Pregnancy Bliss

in #mommyofboys7 years ago (edited)

image

Being pregnant with my second child while attending to my soon to be 5 year old is definitely no walk in the park. While I thought it would be a breeze considering I am already a mommy, I had something else coming my way.

I learned very quickly during my first trimester that all pregnancies are very different. I had zero to no energy or will power to do anything. Any meals I had would soon be flushed down the toilet against my will. I soon found out from my Dr. I was dehydrated and anemic.

Let's not forget I also had my 4 year old to take care of, my partner of 8 years and father of my kids and also a full time job as a supervisor at a bank. My days were far from relaxing! Nonetheless, I managed to hold up and pull through the best way that I could.

Today I am 30 weeks & 5 days to be exact, overjoyed at the fact that in just 2 months I'll be a mommy of two boys!

Sort:  

Oh I love love love this! And that picture is as beautiful as you baby ❤️

Congratulations @mommyofboys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is wonderful writing! It's real, honest and straight from the heart. I enjoyed reading and best wishes to you and your family. The art is beautiful also, is it your work to?

No the art isn't mine but I loved the raw detail in it.. thank you so much for your feedback I appreciate it so much

Congrats! Morning sickness & fatigue gets the best of me some days. Take some ginger , it helps really well with nausea.

How would you suggest I intake the ginger? I ask because a lot of my mommy friends have told me the same thing and suggested tea, but believe it or not I hate tea so much lol.

Lol , I know how you feel . Personally , I am not a fan of how ginger tastes. You can find crystalized ginger cubes at your local Whole Foods or organic stores if you don't have a Whole Foods around. They are a life saver specially when I get nauseous in the car. Also try tamarind pods which are good for your stomach and have added blood benefits as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62