DAY IN THE LIFE OF A CHALLENGED MOM OF 4 SOMETIMES 5. An Introductory post as a steemian :)

in #mommy7 years ago

20729281_460870417610388_4827602912928972696_n.jpg

I must say i am very pleased to be a part of Steem. Before i reached this site i have searched a lot of platform where i can post or blog any thing of interest.

Hi im avi 30years of age and a new mom. Just gave birth to my 4th child. In the next posts i will be sharing how chaotic but fulfilling it is to have 4 kids ages 10, 7, 1 and 0. Some hacks, recipes, food, tattoos and travel as well.

How do you imagine a house with 4 active toddlers and one with autism? Yes, we have it in our household. So that is where the challenging part comes in, i must say my world now is far different from where i was few years back. Not to mention having Post Partum Depression (PPD) my mood swings kicks in every now and then. How do you handle yours? I have been controlling ups and downs of my emotions and through writting blogs it will definitely help me lighten things a bit. One of the simple pleasures for me now is listening to music and would you believe TAKING A BATH! Yes! That is a luxury for me :) Having an alone time in the bathroom helps me recharge, Oh and let us not forget 2 cups of coffee a day, you know how the saying goes, "The only thing better than a cup of coffee....is TWO" i guess sometimes PPD hits me really hard and so i have to take control and manage myself even through the toughest times.
I know this too shall pass.
So i am raising my cup of coffee now to all the mommies out there, MABUHAY TAYONG LAHAT.
Hirap english ah but I am very much trying my best hehehe after all practice makes perfect right :)

Keep the positive though going and always pray.
Hope to see you on my next post.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem Teams, wishing you the best here. Nice to met you.

thank you very nice to meet u as well

Welcome sis.. Enjoy mo lang ang pagawa ng original content hehe.. Keep it up po.

thank u sis napaka big help mo po
labyu hehe

Welcome! Steemit should be a good platform for you!

Thank you :)

Done upvote pls follow me back 😊 @alyssaechavaria

Done also thank u

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Thank u :)

get more followers and upvotes for free now
join now https://steemfollower.com/?r=2865
i got 600 followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67