#momrant 1 -FItting into the mother mold..

in #momlife7 years ago

As a parent to a 22 month son I find myself now filling my days with kiddie adventures and often am the one having most of the fun!

Yes Zach is little and so still feeds off my attitude and energy towards things and sometimes needs a little encouraging, so this is often how it starts, but before we know it we are joining in with the fun and I am running around like I am 12 again. Its the best part of our day something I am really proud of that the kids accept me as one of them. But I can not for the life of me understand why all the other mothers either look at me like I have arrived to the play ground plaster, One has even asked me as much! or like I am the au- pair this too is often asked.
Is it so strange to want to and enjoy playing with the kids and sometimes acting like one myself.
Is that not part of the joy of being a parent?

In this day and age we only have them as innocent small children for such a limited time before they are going to get sucked into the world of hurt and pain.

From this day forward I make a promise to Zach and to myself as a parent to not give an F* and savour the days that he still fits in a bucket. !

18622213_10154404123317064_37614208750477577_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98