Grocery Store Hell

in #momlife7 years ago

So I just got back from my weekly grocery store trip with ALL 3 of my kids!! Oh what a mess we look like in the store! I'm sure people walk by and stare and think she is bat shit crazy! Well folks, I'm here to tell you that taking 3 kids to the grocery store is HELL! I swear If I'd look up HELL in the dictionary, there would be a picture of Me and my children standing in a grocery store. I get a little overwhelmed anyways going to the store, let alone with 3 kids. They want everything, they fight over who pushes the buggy, they fight over what snacks to get, they kick each other, they push each other, they tattle on each other every 5 seconds, they have to pee, they are hungry, ahhhhhhhh!!! I feel like screaming and kicking!!

crazylucy.jpg

Sometimes my brain amazes me! It is extremely overwhelming grocery shopping and tending to 3 little humans who all think that THEY have it figured out! IF they had it figured out, THEY would be doing the grocery shopping! LOL I bet grocery stores LOVE when a Mom and her children come in! After the first 20 minutes of saying No, it gets exhausting so I always end up with waaaayyy more than I anticipated!

abandon.png

They NEVER get the Ice Cream! I don't know why it is so hard for them to just behave while in the store. I'm not sure if this is just my kids' thing or if every kid does this but it seems like they are even worse in the grocery store! When we go to restaurants and eat we always get compliments on how well behaved our kids are. I can't help but think, "I wish they were this good while grocery shopping." I just want to tell them that I hate it just as much as them but it's just something we have to do! Instead, I just keep on trucking. Sale who? What brand is cheaper who? No time to stop and smell the fresh bread in the bakery, just grab the regular sandwich bread. Just GO! MOVE MOVE MOVE!! LOL

freezer.jpg

One sweet day they will be forced to take THEIR children grocery shopping, and revenge shall be mine!! Muahahaha!!

crazymom.jpg

Sort:  

I don't have kid myself but I can imagine that you sometimes think, gosh!! :)

I laughed at your post. Thanks for sharing. :)

Have a great day.

Thank you so much! Glad that it made you laugh! Have a great day as well!! <3

Congratulations @badmom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68