Nap or Game (2 places at once)

in #mom6 years ago

image_6483441.JPG
Soccer picture day 2018


💪 Soccer Family 💪


It's soccer game day, Saturday and soccer picture day. I am a soccer Mom! So meaning a long day. Also, our first ever double header. So picture time is 30 minutes before the game 11:30, first game at 12:00, second game at 2:00. The babies nap anytime on a normal day between 10-2... horrible timing!! Lets add in that it is a warm 83 degree F sunny day today. We thought as parents these babies could come, snack, and play and I would be able to watch the first game. I would then leave in between, come home and have them nap to go back for the end of the second game. If not the In-laws are there to bring hubby and Ali home. Well we made it barely for the pictures to be taken. Show up to pictures on time, but were supposed to already have an envelope filled out of the order form. Hubby enjoys his wall plaque a very proud sport father, so he was definitely ordering it no matter the cost. Unfortunately, the babies were all over the soccer field in both directions to even get this said envelope. Finally, @veteranforcrypto gets over and gets the order form filled out, we get the kids wrestled up after some screaming, crying, and a lot of sweating to get a drink. He just looks at me.. Go give the nap now and come back this is pointless to even be embarrassed this much before the game even starts. So he grabs JR, I grab Bailey, give Ali a good luck kiss and get them to the truck. What feels like a long ride home of Jr crying no nap, not tired, I play outside, I give them a cool bath. Since they were so hot and the truck doesn't have a/c and put them to bed.


IMG_9129.jpg
JR out like a light!

Not even 10 minutes later both sound asleep this is normally a lot longer process. So needless to say the right decision on his behalf to leave when we did. Now as I sit here writing this as they nap, I just feel as I'm missing out on my eldest daughters game and not being there for her. How is it fair. How can I be the mom but be there for everyone. As I hope the babies take a great nap, but hope they wake so I can see her being in the goal that hubby's texts me saying she saved a goal. She hates to be a goalie and i'm missing that. Now I just got the text I missed the first game ended in a tie. Congrats purple porcupines. One more to go.


IMG_9130.jpeg
Bailey bug out as well!

Well, the babies awoke and got them a quick lunch to make it back for the last half of the second game. They did not win this one. The whole team was very hot and wore out. Ali didn't have enough water during this time either and was cramping a lot. She now has a gallon water jug to use for soccer. Not making that mistake again. She didn't seem to mind that I had missed the time but I mind it. This dilemma comes up more often than not having the children so spaced out. Luckily she is mature young lady that it seems we've raised well.

Thank you

@redheaddemon


VetWitnesses.jpg

Sort:  

That sure was one crazy day for sure! Was the craziest idea we had thinking no nap and a whole soccer game 1st lol hit the brakes on that rq! lmao

Congratulations @redheaddemon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80