You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering my Mom, While Baking a Very Special Batch of Cookies for MY PAL, Old Saint Nick #FFF

in #mom5 years ago

Merry Christmas 😄

giphy-13.gif

Sort:  

Back at you @idig.
With 2 feet of snow on the ground here in Upstate NY, it feels a little funny asking this question. How is your garden going.

Lol, oh my. I was about 10 or 11 the first time i saw snow 😅. I do love the cold tho, and i have been taking ice baths or cold showers for over a year now(Wim Hof Method).

Garden is doing great. Im having a blast. Definitely alot more organized on my next go. I already had a salad w the Romain Lettuce im growin. I think the green beens will be my first main harvest. Ill be doing an update soon. But yeah, definitely better organized next time. Plus im pondering what to grow...

That Wim Hof method is extreme, and I'm not sure how you do it.
I remember watching the video you posted not too long ago about it.
In my neck of the woods it would not require much preparation, just walk out side and your good to go.

Green beans are prolific, and always fun to grow.

It seems like you are really enjoying growing stuff, and with experience the yields only get better.
Pondering what to grow is always a lot of fun, we try a couple new veggies every year.

With Christmas right around the corner, I hope you and the Misses have been behaving yourselves.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24