A Taste of the First Trimester

in #mom4 months ago

I am so thankful that I have all of this documented. I wanted to share my experience and lucky for you it’s already happened so you won’t have to wait long.

Looking back the First Trimester was hard, I was filled with so much anxiety. I think every new mother worries about the little one that grows hoping they make it to the finish line and hoping their children don’t end up in therapy.

I was self diagnosed with poly cystic ovarian syndrome. I say self diagnosis because the American Medical system is awful and expensive. Anyway my daughter is my Miracle. I was on the brink of giving up. I ovulated about 40 days after the first day of my last period. Which if you ask me is just unheard of. My doctors were baffled and thought I was lying for not having a period for so long before finding out I was pregnant.

At first I didn’t believe it. I had been unprotected for over a year and nothing. I didn’t think it would happen for me. Then the hormones kicked in and I started pushing everyone away in my life. I broke up with my boyfriend and my best friend. The day he went on his vacation, he thought he was gonna have this single guys rave. That’s not exactly what happened. I was taking a nap and iv alway been a very vivid dreamer. That day I woke up after having a dream where my boyfriend and almost ex had walked up to me holding our daughter and just gave her to me like she was a gift.
When I woke up I took a test and well I guess you know the rest. I made my apology round and all ended up well and forgiven.

I prayed for this the night before sobbing and I mean ugly crying and I spoke to my god “ god I don’t want to be alone please don’t let my life be filled with emptiness. I just want to raise a family and share the love I received from my own mother to my children.” In that moment I hadn’t known he already answered my prayers. I will never forget this moment, the journey may have been but I found purpose.

IMG_1045.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57