Entry For 'Day Eleven M.O.L.A.A.' - Sketchbook Page by @spaingaroo - Hungry Minnows

IMGP0278.JPG

'Hungry Minnows' is an underwater scene based on @ spaingaroo's sketchbook for day 11.

Below is the sketchbook page I drew inspiration from.

Certain aspects of the page reminded me of an underwater scene so I started planning that.

I sketched some water plants.

IMGP0243.JPG

I sketched my scene.

IMGP0244.JPG

Next I painted a background using acrylic paint on acrylic paper.

IMGP0248.JPG

I added real sand to the ocean floor.

IMGP0255.JPG

I cut out and painted my minnows. I also made some bushes. I didn't like them so they were discarded.

IMGP0252.JPG

I painted bubbles from the sketchbook top of left page, eels from the middle of the left page and vertical plants from the bottom of left page. I hope you can see the connection.

IMGP0257.JPG

I glued on some strands of water plants made of embroidery silk. I also glued my minnows in place.

I finished by gluing silver and gold beads and sequins on the minnows and air bubbles.

IMGP0270.JPG

Thank you for viewing my entry.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

excellent, I love it. Of course I can see the connection.

I love the real sand too.

last thing you'll have to take it outside into the shade somewhere, but with a lot of indirect light, and try and take a nice foto from straight on. If you can do that and send it to me, I will make a better brighter image so we can see all the work in all its glory.

Do you know what I mean?

try and get the camera at right angles to the painting and with good light, and then with a bit of cropping we can see your work better.

but all in all a great entry.

I hope you had as much fun making it as I did watching you.

thanks for the process post too

Aw sorry, I can't do that as I'm housebound :( Please don't speak of this though as I'm ashamed of it.
Never mind, was fun entering anyway.
Thank you for organising it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90