Today's flagging: Will be updating

in #moderate8 years ago (edited)

So, I flagged this for tag spamming. What on Earth does body shaming have to do with the tags 'newtosteem' 'introduceyourself'?

Nothing.


So, flagged: https://steemit.com/shaming/@davidsanchez/body-shaming-needs-to-stop-right-now


#doyourpart

Sort:  

I almost flagged someone today for it, but I felt bad because he is just trying to compete against others that are doing it, so I can't really blame him, it is like a pandora's box.

Of course. And I understand why they would do that. But it neither helps them, as it attracts hostility. Nor does it help the system for posts with almost no votes to be spammed across tags.
Ideally these spammers would fight to moderate spam, in which case they would stand to earn more!

I think people are getting discouraged that their stuff is not getting any response at all so they resorted to this, no one seemed to care when it was just a few so WE set a precedence for it. I think if we are going to flag people we should announce it and give them time to clean it up and flag all that are breaking the new tagging rules.

I would certainly agree. My flagging campaigns are fairly open, thought perhaps not attracting enough attention. It's difficult though to acheive consensus and to prominently announce it so that all newbies are aware.

Why feel bad? He is trying to ruin Steemit just to fill his own pocket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70