You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out Of Focus - A Month Without Smart Drugs

in #modafinil7 years ago (edited)

This is interesting... I haven't heard about smart drugs like modafinil before even though I've gathered a lot of knowledge about illegal substances, like psychedelics. I'm a little hesitant to the idea of enhancing focus with drugs because they usually affect the brain's reward system which can cause it becoming dependent on the given substance. But if you take a "tolerance break", as it is said with some drugs, the addiction potential should be less likely.

It's always great to read other people experiences with different substances; the more you know the better, and safer.

Edit. I actually knew about "smart drugs" except modafinil, only the term for them I wasn't familiar with.

Sort:  

Very wise words; like I've said in the post and to a few commenters, it's weird, I definitely don't feel like I'm affecting my reward centre. I don't crave it, I'm not dying to get on it, and some days, if I don't take it first thing in the morning, I forget and then don't bother because it gets too late and will keep me up.

Like you said, it's always good to read about other people's experiences and do as much research as you can before taking anything, and starting off with small doses.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31