A Salty Steem Sunday Sipper

in #mobilizesteem5 years ago (edited)

replace sand with salt

Salty Skramatters Steem Style

Ah shit I got the fine grade

Raw and uncut the pure polvo ! pagame entonces podemos hablar (in my El Chapo voice) For the non Spanish chatters or not trying to Google Translate that's "pay me then we can talk"

My time is my most precious asset and while it's been mostly fun engaging with the steem I'm thinking of taking a new approach to my steeming. Im gonna take my tribeless-no longer supporting or shilling anything here that doesn't consider mobile users-and basically viva la revolución stance and if your feathers get ruffled easily you might want to look away.

Being that steem is in reality a pay to play game I'm fully adopting this concept, therefore if you have never supported me via encouragement or shown me that you're not a blind faith follower I will be blind to you. Cue the music 🎶
https://youtu.be/k_UiN3T7DNY

I'm not talking about upvotes here. I'm just not investing myself in interactions that are driven by a desire to match wits with me and then cower away when that doesn't go as you had envisioned it. Most especially if we haven't run into each other before. I am a top engager week after week, check my resume, if I don't know you at this point and you come to tell me stop whining blah blah blah. I won't even take the time to mute you..

Sounds arrogant af doesn't it? Well, I don't take positions of moral inferiority I can't defend and my intentions aren't to hold people down nor do I go around picking fights or attacking people personally.. So cast your judgement aside and hear me out or kick rocks..

Do I incite people with my observations, yes, can I admit I sometimes I don't use tact or sugar coated words yes, Truth is I hate fighting I'm just great at it and have never lost a debate, I've had a few draws where I can merrily agree to a stalemate.. Triggered 🔫?

Some of you might be thinking this guy is a bit of a prick and thinks his shit don't stink, right? You might be right it's debatable 🤗 but again if we don't have a rapport here you will not be entertained by me. If we do have some previous interactions and you think I'm trash and want to tell me all about it I'll hope to mend that and share the soapbox..

I'll conclude with what is common knowledge to the old guard here. It's the great "steemit" debate video with Tone Vays which is still a tough pill to swallow today despite the fact that one of his pillars was the ponzi like 2 year powerdown that's now 13 weeks but still killing steem as a crypto contender.

https://youtu.be/YkJ7zxdpUwE

BTW and FYI the steem shill guy Blake Miles is apparently no longer active and has only 60 SP so clearly as an early adopter his position has changed though I can't speak for him. But, he doesn't even care to speak for himself so have some more salt.

This post has been inspired by the pervasive popularity contest that stagnates this festering ecosystem and kills it's true potential. Having the opinion that steem isn't precious and perfect is unpopular and doesn't pay well.

Some of you are perhaps thinking nobody said its perfect and we are working on it, and oh BTW what the hell have you done except bitch and moan? These are the exact people I bought the salt for. There are absolutely people that wouldn't change a thing about steem and that causes my hope to slap me silly.

Of course I get the "if you don't like it you can get out" people too, and there is a very high probability they will see that happen. BUT, thats gonna take 13 more weeks and I definitely want to see the fireworks and even light a few before I decide if I'm still onboard the big picture steem ride..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

YO! I appreciate your styling and what ya bring to STEEM! Not all of us are "DAPP" makers or game creators. Any proper ecosystem worth its' SALT will have free agent sharks like you and I(hope ya dont mind I consider myself in your "circle" of thought).
Keep doing you! I find it entertaining as well as necessary in a stagnant pool of "how to blah blah" or actifit posts!
I WANT TO GET YOU ON AIR STILL!!
I think the words you share if they come close to what you could say LIVE on GREEN HOUSE RADIO ONLINE would be a solid addition.
~RESPECT~

I really appreciate this!

I'm all for going on a show. I only have my phone though is that OK?

Power to the steem sharks!

LMK when you think is a good time, I'm exactly 12 hours ahead of eastern standard time in the USA.. I work from 12-6 m-f so don't think midnight to sunrise is an option for the westerners anyway.. I'll definitely talk about weed or whatever 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ride the steem train mate it can be a fun show🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Choo Choo next stop salt mining 💎

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣🤣👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I swear I spend a lot of time reading hilarious exchanges between people getting annoyed at each other. I don't get involved because I don't have the verbosity or Dexterity to engage in those kind of battles but gee they are fun. And you play like the best of them. You might not be to everyone's taste but boy I enjoy your presence on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am humbled and inspired to keep passing the salt!

I am positive you have the ability to push the ignition switch and create some OMG I can't believe they went there moments on the chain.. The wisdom to refrain from such exchanges is respectable and I commend you for taking the pass the popcorn approach.

There are certainly times when I am not even to my own taste and find myself questioning the refinement of my palate. Bite of pickled ginger and a sip of tepid water and my appetite for chum fricassee comes back with a vengeance..

Oh my God I can certainly play the devils advocate and press buttons. Its more that when I am.challenged I humbly go back to my corner. I have no staying power. Maybe I need to.hide behind an alt account and practice....

Now you're talking! 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm a 60 now I'd like to thank myself and go by us a beer or 2... Organic 60! Ain't no bid bot reputation I'm reputable..

Posted using Partiko Android

You think too much. Stay and play while it's fun and when swatting mosquitos with the electric tennis racquet becomes more exciting, bog off and do that instead after setting up some sort of reward scheme that pays tokens for every mozzie murdered!
But may I suggest, you are becoming addicted to Steem lol ;-)

Why don't you create some memes, I think you'd be rather good at that mate :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Memes eh ? Addiction u say? I know a thing or two about that, and can't say you're wrong there. I do enjoy the satisfaction of a dead skeeter by any means.

Hmmmm...

I'm not really going anywhere I don't think, but I do think too much and I'm a bit of a dreamer. Steem junky token 🤔

I think steem has become a substitute it's my sweet n low. Messianic complex disorder 😂

Addicts are pretty annoying I'm going to not think about it and try to put some focus into more admirable endeavours..

Appreciate the reality check..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol have a coffee and a blast on some of Skra's finest and write a Steem shit anthem on that geetar and dream of performing at the pinnacle of trending ;-)
Take it easy mate :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 I thought you are a nice and patience one.. Now i can see you are exploding like a monster that my wife plays it everyday...

Save your energy and have fun on steemit like other's did.. screw the popular contest😉 they don't worth your time

I lost my cool over the weekend haha !

There are enough steem monsters I don't need to be one.. Agreed.. I got flagged for using 👌 in a post and didn't fight back so far so good no hulk smash 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

i have nothing smart to say.
i do like the choice of music.

Thanks it's one of my go to jams.. Any old comment is greatly appreciated my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Truth is I hate fighting I'm just great at it and have never lost a debate, I've had a few draws where I can merrily agree to a stalemate.. Triggered 🔫?

In every debate. Every discussion. Every clash. Every fight. And each little squabble.

"The important thing is not to win, but to make the other lose." :p

Precisely!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78