calling MAMA a lot !

in #mobilephone6 years ago (edited)

Should 44 year old man be embarrassed or proud to receive this message from my cell phone?
"You seem to connect MAMA a lot!"

Screenshot_20180902-220102_Microsoft Launcher.jpg

Sort:  

If I am your Mama, or if my son got such a message from his cell phone, I would be very proud. And accordingly, there is nothing embarrassing in that. Quite in contrary!

Besides, there is a saying in our country or maybe better to say an old wise advice for young girls that are not married yet but dating some guy more seriously (maybe you are familiar with it?!).

The saying or advice tells them before they would say their "YES," to watch out how their boyfriends treat their moms, as one day they are going to treat them the same. 🙂

In other words, seems your wife knew it and was a wise picker! 😉🙂

Thank you, I hope I manage to treat my mom and wife with the respect they deserve.
Love them both :)
Two most important woman in my life, the daughters are still kids so they do not count yet :)

Oh, come on, kids always count and no matter if they are daughters or sons and how old they are. Maybe they just count differently because of different kind of relationship that we have with them (especially when they are younger), but they still count.
Besides you are their role model (although they would never admit that) when they are going to pick their boyfriends. 😉🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a good son! You often communicate with your mother.

Thank you :)

This post has received a 21.65 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 5.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @olegw!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I am 46 years old and told my Mom the other day that I love her.

Wish my mom was here so I could call her when the first snow descends on the Michigan landscape, a tradition I miss terribly.

Hello !!
I'm sorry, but do not agree… a man Calling to much his mum is not good. That is one of the biggest Reason that I'm not with my daughter's dad anymore for a few years now. He was at work, at the most of the time after, with his mum on the phone… The result, no couple life or discussions at all...

I don't think its at all embarrassing, i think its very sweet. You are a great son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29