You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Mobile Networks - 3G (UMTS) Authentication

It is appearent that you've written up a rich post here. However I really feel myself to understand all of them in detail. I think I should read all the postings you've made it before as a series. But thank you for your great efforts on your blogging.

Sort:  

I forgot to say. It's a lot easier to understand than quantum physics, trust me! 😁

hehehehe..I'm trying to find the easy parts tho..Even the acronyms need years to store it in perfectly

Nice work tho..I sure learnt something new

Yes, there are thousands of acronyms used which makes it hard to learn how this all works.
That's why I tried to put all the used acronyms in one section at the end of the post.
Keep reading, don't give up! ;-)

Yes, I saw it...It helped...Nice job buddy

ahahahaha. Perhaps you'll not believe me but I'm not a quantum mechanics person. I'm an engineer, a Physics engineer. And My job is fully related to the things which are nearly similar to your posts. I nano-fabricate micro and RF MMIC (Monolithic Microwave Integrated Circuits). That means I can't be an alien to your subjects. However, as I stated in my comment, your series of postings need to be followed from the start. And it means, I need to check them out to figure out something... :)))

:-)
I posted an initial reply and then posted another reply which resulted in my first reply to be deleted. Must be some quirks of the blockchain!

In my first reply I was saying that I understand completely that there is a lot to digest here, especially for people not in this industry.

I hope that these posts are a good starting point for people who might be starting a career in the field of mobile communications or just people with a keen interest for the technology.
It might be interesting as well to compare the security in cellular networks to the security mechanisms used on the Internet.

Anyway, don't despair. This was probably one of the hardest post to digest about this subject! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64