MobileGo tokens never received after ICO, not sure why

in #mobilego7 years ago

Google searches give me the impression that others have received their tokens, and I don't see anything on MobileGo being a scam. If it was a scam, I think a lot more people would be complaining and writing articles online.

So, I'm not really sure what happened in my particular case.

I'd just like to give my experience and see if anyone else out there has had a similar experience, or can figure out what went wrong?

Here's the Crowdsale page: https://mobilego.io/

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 4.52.04 AM.png

I'd decided to purchase a small amount of tokens during the ICO after watching this positive review on YouTube.

Even though I didn't fully understand the technical lingo and the programming code specifics, it sounded like a possible good thing that they had going on, there.

I had set up a purchase of MobileGo tokens by submitting .01 BTC, shown here at the bottom of my crowdsale dashboard page:

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 4.57.21 AM.png

They said that one of the ways to receive tokens after the ICO ended, was via MyEtherWallet.com, which I already had set up when I attempted to purchase Veritaseum tokens (I later realized I had not completed the process, so no actual purchase of VERI was ever made).

So I saved my ether address from MyEtherWallet.com on the MobileGo dashboard page:

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 5.01.52 AM.png

The support guys I've emailed at MobileGo gave me this link that shows transactions on the block explorer. This page is kind of difficult for me to comprehend, but I guess this shows that the tokens were indeed sent?

https://etherscan.io/tx/0x3aa98a116143a91f1d8fc2df0febae6f01ed823fe5f4d5ad40d5f90aaa28cf9f

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 5.04.48 AM.png

I see it says 0 (zero) Ether in the Value section, so maybe the amount of tokens I purchased was so low that it didn't have any value? I have no idea.

All I know is that nothing was ever deposited into the MyEtherWallet:

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 5.11.02 AM.png

I input the info to create/show the MGO custom token on MyEtherWallet, like, three times, just to make sure I was getting it right, but it still showed up as 0 (zero) tokens.

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 5.17.42 AM.png

Additionally, I'd saved an incent address to the MobileGo dashboard page, to receive those tokens on Bittrex, like they'd recommended in their videos and emails.

The incent bonus tokens never arrived in my Bittrex wallet, either.

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 4.51.04 AM.png

I think the customer support guys have been as helpful as they can, and I don't detect any deceit or ill will coming from them. I can't quite figure out what went wrong?

I know it's just a small amount of BTC that is potentially lost, here, so I'm not all that upset. Just confused. ...And hesitant to participate in ICOs in the future, since I can't quite seem to get them done correctly. :P

Any ideas?

Sort:  

I didn't participate myself for lack of funds but was interested in doing so. Will follow you and upvote here to come back later and see what others have said. Cheers, and hope you get your answers bro.

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://neverdie.io/
KakaoTalk_20170712_143911675.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47