Short film coming soon...

in #mma7 years ago

B031E724-AED1-41E4-8220-DDD64BB46D68.jpeg

Just watched some raw footage taken for a short film I’m part of. It’s about mma and mental health. Two years ago my father took his own life due to his depression. I’m very passionate about making sure everyone is aware how fragile your mentality is and how important it is to look after it!

Sort:  

I'm glad that you're able to share your message. I've had people in my life do that but not that close to home. Any advice you can share from an experience like that could potentially help countless lives. If it just helps one person then it's worth it. I think MMA is a great way to live a happy and healthier lifestyle.

I'm so sorry to read about your father, Sofie. However, I agree with @bjjlifestyle, your contribution to this cause could be have a very positive impact on someone's life, so kudos for participating in this!

Looking forward to the finished product :-)

@sofielangsford that must be difficult but it's a great message. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33