Fight camp so far

in #mma7 years ago

So I'm 2 weeks into my fight camp . I've been learning a lot and have been pushed hard. Every sparring evening consists of 4 5 minute rounds of sparring and hitting the bag or pads. By the end of it I'm so gassed I'm breathing hard and wheezing. But pushing to these limits allow my body to exceed this level and get better at dealing with the intensity of everything. It's mentally challenging aswell as physically. When I first saw the bag being set up I remembered how hard it was last time and I got a feeling of anxiety and nerves. Every session I want to be my best, I want to feel like I'm ready . I'm progressing nicely and with my support , my team and my friends I'm starting to really enjoy the process. I'm also cutting weight which makes it even more challenging. I miss red wine and pizza already. But it's all worth it in the end . I will soon be setting up my donation page for mind charity . This is so anyone that cannot make my fight can donate money instead. All ticket profits go to charity aswell. image.jpeg

Sort:  

No wonder MMA fighters have such crazy endurance! I'm sure your hard work will pay off, @sofielangsford. Cheers!

Red wine and pizza will be waiting after your win :)

good luck and train hard, train smart! You have a big heart, I will be rooting for you.

Good luck with you training @sofielangsford!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34