You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BJJ turns MMA - Going Pro Part 2

in #mma6 years ago

BOOOOM this is the post I was waiting for haha :D I remember I wanted to ask you where is it in my last comment but I was way too stressed from my thesis defense. Soo here it is :))

Cool stuff btw, that ur gym has boxing program. But to the guy. Man, he's cutting A LOT. I thought such big cuts are really happening just in the top promotions. In Slovakia, the professionals cut maybe 10-15 pounds MAX. But he looks pretty good on the scale tho :) It's crazy what kind of grind this guys go through - sleeping in the gyms etc. Soo Zeke are you in his corner? :O Wish you guys best of luck this weekend!!

Sort:  

Yah it is just a competition really. His first fight, he fought at 165 but he fought a guy who walks around at 195. So, if you wanna fight guys your size, you have to cut as much as they do.

Kills him too because we all go for breakfast after Saturday class and he has to have coffee and lettuce!

Oh fuck :D Coffee sounds good but lettuce not so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30