👊 What's next for UK's Leon "Rocky" Edwards after a dominant performance VS Rafael Dos Anjos? 👊 #sportstalks

in #mma5 years ago (edited)

usa_today_13077226.5.jpg

steem crta.png

Hey SportsTalkers!

As promised I'm delivering a post about the main event of UFC on ESPN 4: San Antonio between Rafael Dos Anjos and Leon Edwards. My prediction came true and I couldn't be more right about how will the fight progress. The size played a major factor, in my opinion, the shear strength difference between two was obvious. RDA didn’t fight a bad fight but was just over classed by Leon who once again displayed a great striking arsenal and takedown defense. RDA is a former lightweight champion with a ton of experience when it comes to five-round fights, solid skills everywhere, tough as they come and Leon still won every single round achieving a new high in his career.

steem crta.png

Now on an eight-fight winning streak which is hard to do in any weigh class particularly in the welterweight division tied the champions Kamaru Usman's streak. But I liked what I heard in his post-fight interview, Leon called out Jorge Masvidal with whom they've already almost fought backstage at UFC London. Now I know Jorge probably won't accept anything less than a title fight after his last performance but who knows, if the money is right I see him taking the fight VS Leon risking the title shot. After all, there are a few more guys standing in line knocking on Kamaru Usman's door. What's intriguing is Leon needs to revenge his loss VS Kamaru from 2015 and both improved so much from then we will definitely see a totally different showcase of skill and maybe even the outcome if it happens of course.

I really like how Leon puts together his timing for elbows, they make major damage and I was super surprised the fight VS RDA wasn't stopped after the side-cage doctor checked on this nasty cut, ouch. I think this happened in the second or third round so hats off to RDA for fighting it through and major props to Leon who's now 4th ranked welterweight in the world.

Screenshot_4.png

What do Yall think? The worst cut ever?:/

Thanks for stopping by, stay active!

Photo Source: www.sherdog.com, www.ufc.com, Google

steem crta.png

finish.gif

Sort:  

Thrid eye? Lol :)

Yeah the placement and size of the cut is pretty bad.

I could barely watch the fight till the end :/ Still can't believe the doctor didn't stop it.

Thank you kid4life! You've just received an upvote of 22% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30