Curtis "Razor" Blaydes Wants To Get Paid!!

in #mma7 years ago

Screenshot_5.png
Photo Courtesy of fansided.com

Looks like Mr. Blaydes has his priorities right. He wants to get paid.

Blaydes breaks it down for MMA Junkie:

“They’ve been offering guys fat, fat contracts, and those heavyweights aren’t nearly as good as the ones in the UFC. So the enticement is there – lesser competition for more money. I don’t care if no one ever learns my name, as long as my bank account is full. Because I’m not getting hit in the face just because I like it. I know there are guys who enjoy getting hit in the face. I don’t. It pisses me off. I’m in it for the money. I don’t feel bad about that at all. I get why [Francis Ngannou] got the hype train, and I get why I’m not getting the hype train. I don’t have the eight-pack. I don’t look to stand and bang with my chin high and my hands below my waist. And I’m an American – and there are over 100-plus Americans in the UFC. I’m sure once I show the UFC I deserve it, I’ll get my due money too. I’m only 26. Most guys my age aren’t making half what I’m making, so I’m fine with that. For now.”

I have made note of fighters pay scale in the UFC. Mr Blaydes is looking at the big picture. Sure all fighters want championships, but they need to look at as a job and a business. The only person looking after your interest, is you. If you're not savy enough to see what you're really worth, then the UFC or any other promotion, will gladly pay the minimum to have your blood gushing in the cage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36