You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAN BELLATOR MMA SURPASS THE UFC AS THE #1 MMA FIGHTING ORGANIZATION?

in #mma7 years ago

I think UFC has it on lock for now. However I'm hoping Bellator can steal a large share of the market. One thing I give Bellator props for is allowing the sponsors for fighters. Digital currency will make its mark this year with sponsored fighters in Bellator.

Sort:  

It's worth noting too that now the welterweight champion at Bellator is also a crypto-sponsored fighter too.

It was Rory Mcdonald. He made 200,000 plus USD worth of Dash crypto on that night alone.

Yup, I know it was him, just speaking in general for the promotion. I wrote about it when he did the final media conference call here on Steemit.

They do indeed. But I think a lot of the fighters are looking more towards financial gain and less about titles. Bellator scoped up several ufc fighters and I'm sure more will follow.

All fighters had that dream of being the best, but eventually will want to be paid their worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72