Unofficial MLBC Winterball World Series Quarter Finals Bracket

in #mlbchampions4 years ago

The first official round of the Winterball World Series has finished!

Based on how the initial round went, I am going to make a few changes to how I handle the games and share the results.

Quarter Finals

  • The Quarter Finals will be best of five.
  • Unless I hear from you in advance, I will run ALL the games for your team Wednesday night.
  • If I hear from you in advance, I will run the first TWO games for your team Wednesday night and the rest Thursday night.
  • I will make a single post to Medium and Steemit for the Quarter Final Results. I will update the post as more games are run. (Honestly, I'm spamming you too much!)

Semi Finals

  • The Semi Finals will be best of five.
  • Unless I hear from you by Friday night, I will run ALL the games for your team Friday.

World Series

  • The World Series will be the best of seven.
  • I will determine how much time between games depending on the teams involved.

Now that the news is out of the way, here is the bracket!

image.png


THE RESULTS

I only had to run two games to finish this round off, so this was quick. I considered starting the next round tonight, but I wanted to give people the chance to comment on my new approach. Also, I have to make one slight change to the stat box before the next round. I've been listing Plate Appearances (PA) as At Bats (AB) in the results. It doesn't make much difference, but I want to at least be accurate.


Rusty Kuntz VS The KillerSams

3–2
In the end the RK ended up on top and will advance to the Quarter Finals.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MVsGRRfYVJcyeAV6Oney_H13-0mDIxmy


Moe VS The Code Monkeys

3-1
I decided to trust my luck and did not modify my team. I have a lot more information available to me than the rest of you so it felt kind of iffy being one of the only people making updates. (Plus today was quite busy at work)

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1QrZI2D-Ng3I5nsgXwNJq7hSngNa04kW2


Stay tuned for the next update!
To stay in the loop follow along at medium and steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48