MLBC Unofficial Winterball World Series Playoffs Game Three

in #mlbchampions4 years ago

image.png

As expected, game three clinched most of the matches. Only two matches are yet to be decided and I'm hoping to run them on Monday.

Players have until 9PM Eastern Time / 6PM Pacific Time to submit changes on Monday.

If you have questions about substitution rules, please read the previous update.


GAME RESULTS

As mentioned in the last update, we moved to the underdog team's stadium for the rest of the round. Also, any teams which did not submit changes would have multiple games run. Only one pairing without changes wasn't a sweep, and that was the Rusty Kuntz VS The KillerSams pairing. The Sam's managed to redeem themselves and grab two more wins. As such I'm giving both managers one last chance to make changes and will run their final game on Monday.


The Averagers VS Boston Bombers

3 - 0
As previously mentioned, the Averagers will NOT change their team lineup. They are, and will remain, the "average" starting team.
The Averagers swept the bombers and will move on to the Semi Finals!

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ljEG_A-Dkxvrm4J2qrSiy6M53vunJ35N


Rusty Kuntz VS The KillerSams

2 - 2
The Killer Sams squeaked out their first game, extending the series.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xJN_pK8AHRnwWPVAQIEkY8KvoGHe5jT7

Since neither team submitted changes, as mentioned in the previous update, the 4th game was immediately played.
Since they managed to tie the series, I will be giving both teams one more chance to update their lineup and running their game Monday.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1NoZ55oKbUZpUkjEMhuzNEezA8u-ILHLG


Surface2AirMissile VS MoZero

3 - 0
Despite losing the home field advantage, S2AM finished sweeping MoZero and will advance to the Semi Finals.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1YDaFiF3i5AtgU8S8NL9V70nLjGJSqL5j


The Reds VS Satman (The Unnamed Team)

3 - 0
The manager of The Unnamed Team told me it was OK to use his name, so the mystery is revealed! It was Team Satman.
Unfortunately he didn't have the chance to submit any roster updates before the game and was swept by The Reds.
I would have liked to see how things turned out if real world responsibilities hadn't gotten in the way!

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1QMR5L61I3la7t5qBz5WZbnRfm1Qd0ESS


Moe VS The Code Monkeys

2 - 1
Obviously I am excited by this matchup. I finally submitted changes to my team and hope to redeem myself. That being said, Moe ALSO made changes this time around.

Full Disclosure: Moe's changes were submitted before my own. I hadn't realized he was my opponent at the time. I am unsure what changes I will make before next game. I am considering swapping one more player and changing my Batting Order. I will not do anything beyond that.

Code Monkey Changes

  • Replace Second Baseman Scooter Gennett with DJ LeMahieu
  • Replace Relief Pitcher Yusmeiro Petit with Designated Hitter Yordan Alvarez

Moe Changes

  • Replace Designated Hitter Mike Trumbo with Christian Yelich

The result was that the Code Monkeys squeaked out a win, extending the series. Game 4 will be on Monday.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=19FrbBCXxm29tRRZv0lKlIXWQkDDJVuTY


Pointshark VS Cards80

3 - 0
Pointshark finished sweeping Cards80 and will advance to the next round.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=17JYo5xFwtzPffAWDp51DBFdqO4VICXcB


Macho Man Randy Poffo VS Green Iguanas

3 - 0
MMRP once again tweaked their lineup before the game. Their manager definitely is on top of things. That is probably why they were able to sweep, with their strongest win to date, and advance to the next round.

Changes

  • Replace Pitcher Clayton Kershaw with Gerrit Cole
  • Replace First Baseman Jose Abreu with Freddie Freeman

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1gpCkfTTXDmHcKHgmcWrfy7Qshygk6dkq


San Juan Luke Dogs VS Lacroix Boys

3 - 0
Another sweep! The Dogs move on to the next round. Honestly, I am disapointed neither team updated their lineup since they were so close.

image.png
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1oB80RnjIbqnvjL7WLFfwf0DSZGlUR_Om


I look forward to seeing who advances between the Rusty Kuntz and The KillerSams. I hope their manager takes the time to tweak the teams otherwise I fear they will be CRUSHED by The Averagers in the Semi Finals.

Obviously I'm hoping my team, The Code Monkeys, advance as well. I expect a good match and hope they stretch the series to five games!

The Semi Finals begin sometime next week! Good luck to everyone who has (or will) advance!

Let me know if there are any dead links or whatnot in the post as usual. Don't forget to follow along on medium and steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63