You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are all the baseball fans hanging out on Steemit?

in #mlb6 years ago

Oh, I'm right here! I'll be talking about how good my Twins are gonna be this year. If you haven't made it to the best field in the league yet, I would highly recommend it. Target Field is something quite spectacular. Nothing like baseball season, bring it on!!!

Sort:  

Yeah, I really need to make the rounds, I really wanted to try to make it to Wrigley Field last year when the Jay's were playing an inter league series there. Hopefully I can get somewhere this year!

I have open doors. So if you want to explore MN and catch a game (we play the jays end of April I believe :)) let me know!

Oh man, that's tempting, won't be early in the year though, baby #3 is due next week!

Well congrats on the soon to be new addition! Lmk if you make it in the fall :)

Target Field needs a retractable roof!!!

Target Field is an homage to the old met where the Senators used to play, where the Mall of America sits today. We had the Dome for years, and although it gave us a nice home field advantage with the crowd noise, I love outdoor baseball, especially in the fall. Not to mention the ridiculous added cost to put on a retractable roof...paid for by the taxpayers of course.

A retractable roof could EASILY be paid for by sponsorship. Please. When it's open, it can become the roof of an amazing flea-market / outdoor agora, if so desired. No taxpayer money needed... EVER, for private sports enterprises. Taxation is THEFT.

The Twins ownership would never shell out for it (I know they could afford it too), the Pohlad family. We are in agreement about taxation being theft and taxpayer money shouldn't be used to fund these things. They just built US Bank Stadium a few blocks away that does have a roof where a lot of those activities can be hosted at.

I think it has to become league-wide rule: If you don't have a retractable or total indoor facility, you give up your home field games during the playoffs and have to play on a neutral field like it's done with the Super Bowl. Give each team 10 years moratorium to gitterDunn. I mean crap: with the price of tickets to see a playoff game, should a fan have to deal with shit weather? ...and the resulting lowerQuality play from their teams? NO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59