MIT Global Entrepreneurship Bootcamp ReunionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mit7 years ago

MIT Global Entrepreneurship Bootcamp:

MITSpain.jpg

Over a year ago I was fortunate enough to get selected to attend the MIT Global Entrepreneurship Bootcamp, in August 2016. During this bootcamp we did a brutal course of learning as much as we could about starting a business. If you want more information about the bootcamp I will provide links below, however this post is to discuss the current reunion for bootcampers in Spain, Madrid which is occurring right now.

MIT Link
http://bootcamp.mit.edu/

Blogs About the Experience
https://medium.com/@Mark_Ridley/the-mit-global-entrepreneurs-bootcamp-part-1-311f652ab3d5
https://medium.com/@brendanbarbato/in-fall-16-i-moved-into-babson-s-entrepreneurship-tower-2b8fa5853c8e


Spain Reunion

The reunion has two focuses for the group:

  1. The Blockchain Technology
  2. Artificial Intelligence

How these technologies can be used to disrupt current business sectors will be the lens we view them from.

While the bootcamps are organised by MIT, most of the reunions are organised by my fellow attendees of the bootcamp.

I travelled from Oxford to Spain late last night (1am) and the reunion starts tonight, I know there is a plan to have lunch, followed by drinks tonight, I think that it will be primarily a relaxed night, the big two days of the reunion are meant to be friday and saturday, when we should be meeting a number of successful entrepreneurs from Spain to discuss the main topics with them.

I'll be trying to post each day to cover what we did on the prior day. I will also be taking photos when I can, but the main thing I have taken a photo of so far today is a giant Addams family advertisement just outside my window.

GOPR0118.JPG


I'm looking into doing posts on a number of different things I know about from the following categories, if any interest you please follow and tell me which ones you like.

  • Computer Vision
  • Whittling
  • Origami
  • Mechanical Design (CAD)
  • 3D printing
  • Electronics
  • Drones
  • Robotics
  • Entrepreneurship
Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! +UP

Congratulations @orothrim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88