top 5 terrible mistakes you mostly do on steemit

in #mistake7 years ago

Hey Steemitians! its about one month i'm on steemit and i have figured out many common but really terrible mistakes on Steemit . As this is a community so if you use your trick they would then it would definitely prove terrible for you.

123.png

1 Here are top 5 terrible mistakes you mostly do on steemit

Copy and pasting contents from various websites

Well do you think you are smart? and by copying and pasting stuff here you will become "Rockstar" of steemit ? if so ?
then Think again because Steemit community have many bots that detects if it is copied.

As i did experiment in my previous post to check if the bot detects or not?

Cheeta.PNG

@cheeta This is a bot from steemit as i posted same artcle from wired and it detects that
but the terrible part is it releases daily report of the spammers so the other steemer get aware of that person

Capture1.PNG

As a result your follower would start decreasing.

2. Begging for upvotes / to follow

MxvcOtU.jpg

The other and very important mistake you do on steemit is begging for upvotes

I have come across many users who do this .
These users think that by using this technique they can get upvote but this is really a bad approach

The readers get angry if they see any spamming comments on their posts

They would ultimately report you

Well if you think you have a great content then promote it efficiently
i want to mention here @crosheille i must appreciate her post and she is doing nice job .
just for a demo i'm showing her comment once she did on a post

Capture2.PNG

nice i hope you are getting my point

3. Share your links on steemit

Well , really many new steemitians are doing this when they come to know that this site is similar to reddit
they forget everything and start promoting their content on steemit just to get traffic on their site
But trust me steemians , Steemit is not blink it can reduce your reputation within no time and further on you would not be able to post any video links or images . Rather you can share link of the sites which has good authority or in the whitelist of steemit just like reddit .

I see a steemitian here whose reputation is only 7 just because sharing too much external links of his own site

Capture4.PNG

4. Posting External links on the comment box

Many of us do spamming in the comments like "Visit my website on this article and bla bla "
But when the readers read these spamming comments they could get angry and report you .
So don't do this

 # Here comes main mistake for not getting upvotes

Submit a story without a Description

Yes Description matters alot for getting upvotes

Sometimes you get upvotes by luck and this isn't gonna work for long terms

Capture5.PNG

See this post with no description
should avoid doing this

Well i agreed people just scan they don't read it but description is much important to leave a good impact on the reader :)

Thank you For reading tell me in the comments if you like my post :)

Sort:  

It's better to do some hard work which will pay off in the long run than just do these mistakes. Lot's of people beg for upvotes and followers but they all have to realise it's not going to work.
@trendo

Yes seriously agreed :) just write this article to aware those people :)

Hello jibi333,
great article! I am new to steem and you said external links harm my reputation. Did I unterstand this right? I am trying to write my blog of my online store here, but in the end of the articles I wanted to put links to my store and other social media (as long as they still exist :) ). So is it better not to do that?

Good Question , I recommend do not post external links in every post :)

Thanks, I will remember that .

hi, all my media is creative commons and is my own.. why does bot{s} not like it?

what are you getting?

Hey there @jibi333 sorry I'm just now seeing your post. Very nice write up about what not to do on Steemit. Thank you for the mention and compliment. That was very kind of you. Glad to know I am making a positive example here on Steemit! 😃

clear..for beginners like me..thank you ..keep posting..actually when we are concerned about money all the things get spoiled...just have some fun...other things are bonus..as steemit says.. thank you once more..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65