[UPDATE] @kingbit Has Received his funds!

in #mistake7 years ago (edited)

My fellow Steemian was in a bind:

UPDATE

https://steemit.com/kr/@kingbit/kinbit


Thank you @kinbit! What an honorable man @kinbit has turned out to be! And what a happy ending to this story!

@ironshield

Sort:  

Wow. Hopefully this person does the right thing. Looks like he/she resteemed something 8 days ago. I pray it turns out well. Will resteem this. Hopefully someone who knows this person sees this post.

You're right, I should update the post to reflect this. @ironshield

UPDATE: Kingbit has received his funds back. @ironshield

Great! Good to hear!🤗

The problem is solved well.
Please correct the title.
Thank you so much.

I am so happy this has been resolved. Thank you for the update, i'll edit the post. @ironshield

I reached out to @kinbit on steemit.chat so hopefully he will get a missed message email like I do and log in and see it. I sent him the link to this post as well.

I didn't think of that, thank you! Really just a couple of things need to happen to set things right. He needs to login, see the error and send it back to it's owner. Done deal. @ironshield

UPDATE: Kingbit has received his funds back. @ironshield

Thank you so much

I am happy that you have been set right. @ironshield

I wish I could do more. @ironshield

You may like to ask help with steemit inc personel, like @arcange, @sneak maybe, see them in contact support or steemit.chat!

UPDATE: Kingbit has received his funds back. @ironshield

Wow! Looking forward the story how it goes!
Thats great!

I think he just returned it without explanation. @ironshield

Yeah, glad to hear this had a happy resolution! I had seen this yesterday and it sounded like a mess. Glad it worked out!

Me too. I actually feel relieved for him. :-)

@ironshield

Good luck. It looks like that account only resteems stuff. Best of luck getting it back.

@kinbit has written a few comments, but that's it. Not a lot of social interaction. It might be a long shot. Thanks for checking this out. The only way it to get the word out. @ironshield

UPDATE: Kingbit has received his funds back. @ironshield

Wow, I would hate this to happen.
I'm praying he gets the funds returned!!

I can't imagine the sick feeling when realizing what has happened. @ironshield

UPDATE: Kingbit has received his funds back. @ironshield

Praise the Lord!! Yahoo!!
Thank you for this great news my friend @ironshield!!

Though i don't get the full gist, this world will be a better place if we have sincere people. but we should be careful when ever we want to make online transaction, by checking the details before pressing enter key

Yes, this is a good reminder for anyone transferring money through Bittrex, it is possible for it to accidentally go to another account via a single alphabet letter. @ironshield

Wowo such a darling. Am happy he returned it @ironshield

Yes, I'm glad he returned it. @ironshield

So the difference in this case was the letter "g". Oh how one alphabet is enough to change everything!

@Kinbit thanks for helping out by returning @kingbit's STEEM. I hope I got it right.

Welldone @ironshield for your good efforts towards helping a brother in need. You rock! Cheers!!

Thank you. I don't know if this post made a difference, but I would like to think it helped some. I'm happy about the way this turned out. And it didn't take very long. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86