Steemit's "Eye Icon" Removed - Good, or Bad Move?

in #mistake6 years ago (edited)

Is it important to know how many people have seeing your post or video?

It was so in the past - the little "eye icon" below your post was telling how many entries there were on the post.

Now we can only rely on the number of comments, because upvotes are not the indication of the fact, that someone have read our post - some people just upvote without even entering the pot.

Comments are very rare, so you cant even say, if your work is making any impact on people.

This is reality to me - no comment - no result.

I don't care for upvotes, I just want to know exactly how many people have entered my post, how many have read it, and if anyone wants to do anything with what was read.

Would you not like to know all of it?

Actually this is it - I just wanted to express my unhappiness with taking the icon of steem platforms.

Here is little extra for you pleasure - photos of mine - enjoy :)

Camera Nikon Coolpix.
Thank you.

A 1,2B 1,2

Right click on a photo, open in new tab, enlarge :)

Sort:  

I agree with you, a few days ago I was wondering where the magical eye would be? The magic eyes, I really miss it, the eyes always show how was the traffic in our blogs!?

That is right - they were showing traffic, and now we know nothing about it. It is a bit sad news for some Steemit-ians...

I know, lest pray for a better future here in Steemit.

Lovely and fun weekend @abc.love.steemit

Have nice weekends and all other days too - always :)
The future will be better, always is...

Thank you so much @abc.love.steemit👌🤗

Enjoy your weekend with happiness and peace. 🌺🐛🐳🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65