My favorite picture that has been taken by me: Mississippi Bridge

in #mississippi7 years ago

I took this picture on my tour of the USA in from 2002 to 2003. Although I have way better equipment nowadays, it is still my favorite picture. I hope you enjoy it. The date was January 5th, 2003.

2003-01-05_bridge_over_the_Mississippi.jpg

Sort:  

This is a very calm and serine place. I need to find a spot like this to reflect. The water is so utterly peaceful and still... This phot really draws me in and reminds me of a few spots from my past that I haven't been back to in a long while...

Specificly a hidden lake surrounded by a evergreen forest with a thick blanket of moss that extends out onto the water like a floating carpet. The sun is shining above and as I walk to the waters edge I feel the floating carpet of moss slowly sinking beneath my feet. Time to move back to the shore for this place enchants my memory still.

I need to go back to this place to take a picture...

Thank you for jogging my memory. I had almost forgotten this dusty memory...

Congratulations @pascalparvex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57