Catriona Gray wins Miss Universe 2018!

in #miss-universe5 years ago

Pinoyhood

: the state or condition of a Filipino (Pinoy)

Ohoy [Hello] Steemians!


Catriona Gray
Miss Universe 2018


Catriona Gray is the fourth Filipina to win the Miss Universe title.

Question

What is the most important lesson you've learned in your life and how would you apply it to your time as Miss Universe?

Winning Answer

"I work a lot in the slums of Tondo, Manila and the life there is very... it's poor and it's very sad. I've always taught myself to look for the beauty in it, to look in the beauty of the faces of the children and to be grateful. And I would bring this aspect as a Miss Universe to see situations with a silver lining, and to assess where I could give something, where I could provide something as a spokesperson. And this, I think, if I could teach also people to be grateful, we could have an amazing world where negativity could not grow and foster, and children will have a smile on their faces. Thank you."


Mabuhay ang Pilipinas!
Congratulations!
You're the best!




Did you enjoy this post? Please upvote and resteem. Thank you. ^^

Live great!

TL



@pinoyhood
Mabuhay!

Social Links


Pinoyhood Facebook Page
Pinoyhood WeKu Blog


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01