You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top 5 Ways To Make A Steady Blockchain Income

in #miscellaneous8 years ago

You say that he invented the 'DAC'. How about the 'DAO' (not 'theDAO')? Do you see any difference between a DAC and a DAO? I remember also Vitalik writing about the DAO quite early.

Sort:  

It's pretty much just a name difference - Vitalik was very influenced by Dan Larimer's work on Bitshares, which was actually the inspiration for 'theDAO'. The actual concept was invented by Dan though.

Yep. You can go back to our earliest hangouts and hear our community talk about DACs nonstop. The difference between DAC and DAO is mostly legal from what I understand

Whenever someone says "the dao" to me I immediately think of the Dow Jones. So, to me, it still means the same thing whether I call it a dac, a dao or whatever. These are decentralized companies, without the company if you will. They are an organization of people contributing to it for the betterment of humanity. I think what is most important is the efficiency and decentralization that it brings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59