Unchanging

in #mirrors6 years ago (edited)

Her eyes had dimmed,
Yet was seen still that spark,
The grey glitter once the light,
upon the feet of many a man's heart,


Her Cheeks wrinkled,
Yet was seen still that blush,
The magnet once tempered,
To draw the heart of many a suitor,

As Yeats said of his unrequited love,
One man loved the pilgrim soul in you,
And loved the sorrows of your changing face,
My love remains without reasons, without seasons.

Image by greenaperture

Sort:  

your post is interesting @mirrors
and the way of discription are awesome.
and in all over the world most of the people are like that.
and we should help them.
and definitely god will help us ...
do you agree and do you believe in god ?
whats your opinion about my thinking , answer and suggest more on @aaatish

Your poetry and creative writing is what I was drawn to when we first met; I've missed it :) This is beautiful!

My love remains without reasons, without seasons.

That is love.

Hahahh...true. You know it looks such a long time ago. And honest to say, i kind of miss it too, i mean, that is my passion. can you imagine i wrote this in less than 5 minutes, just a rush of the moment.

And after posting and reading again, i realize i miss an important part of my writing passion.

Looking back, i think the transformation away from such writes had to do with trying to find the best rewarding path, particularly because in the beginning rewards were really hard to come by.

And then i had come in with all that mindset to earn. When after several such writes raked me meager rewards, i found my self having to find ways around to meet the bill of the most rewarding post genres.

My writing skills fit me almost in any genre, but my true unadulterated passion lies in such creative works. I plan, fortunately, to do more of this in the coming days .

Speaking of love, I believe the same. It shouldn't be with reasons, and not with seasons.

Thanks @lynncoyle1 for the encouraging reminder for me to rediscover my roots!

You are most welcome! I believe that it didn't take you long to write it either; I am the same way when the words hit me :)

Now that you are developing a following, you should consider to write more creatively. I'm sure it will be positively accepted. I'll keep putting it in c-squared :)

I agree, there is now a following to be appreciated. I am resuming those creative writes. Thanks.

You're welcome @mirrors! Looking forward to it 😅


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72