Thank you God🙏🙏

in #miracle7 years ago (edited)

My eyelids go up slowly, or with a start

I stretch lazily not acknowledging the new morning

I drag myself outside to hear the cockerels and birds

I smile when breakfast is ready before me

I squint when the sunlight falls on my face

The heat is unbearable and I can’t stand it

Just before I get home, clouds gather and the rains pour

I am wet and dirty while my plants are clean and bright

The lights go off and I am forced to sleep early

Before my eyelids go down I start to think

Without life, I could not have lifted my eyelids earlier

Without strength, I couldn’t have gotten out of bed

Without my ears, I couldn’t have heard the birds

Without the bright sun I wouldn’t see my way

Without the heat, we would probably die of cold

Without the rain, our plants would die and leave us hungry

So, for everyday my eyelids go up, I have to thank God for my life

For my active and healthy body

And also, for the gifts of God we fail to acknowledge

For the miracle called life, I say THANK YOU GOD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44