You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geocaching With My Kids - The Best Way To See the Sights

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

I didn't realize geocaching it still a thing. I had only done a few times, it was fun when we got outside of town. In town, things were hid in strange places (on the underside of a stoplight someone had used an old magnetic spare key holder to keep it hidden) Looks like you guys had a lot of fun!!

Sort:  

We've found some pretty clever in-town hides My daughter and I grabbed this one on the way to the grocery store.

rsz_0329181849a (1).jpg

There's a carabiner hanging on the horizontal connector between the two poles. That tiny bison tube was in the threaded connector of the carabiner.

But, we really like getting out into the woods outside of town too!

That's pretty ingenious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43