You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Be the change you want to see in the world"

I live in Japan, and its known as one of the cleanest countries in the world. The culture of "clean up after yourself" is strong here. Children are thought from elementary school to clean up after themselves, and they even clean their own schools.
With a lack of garbage bins around the city, stores like 7-11, Circle K, Family Mart and so on, are popular garbage disposal places. I mean, if I buy something in a package, like a sandwich or a drink, and am finished with it, I will either discard it at a store, or take home with me to recycle.
Most Japanese are the same way. There are the few odd-balls who just throw trash on the side of a street, but the other 99.9% of Japanese discard of trash in a thoughtful manner.

Sort:  

Wow, that is awesome! I wish people were raised like that here in America too, but sadly it is kind of the opposite.. It has turned into an entitlement society here where everyone expects someone else to fix all the problems instead of taking the initiative themselves.. I am glad my parents instilled good morals in me regardless of what other people do..
Thanks for leaving such an awesome comment. 😎✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39