Curation: Best-Of #minnowuprising

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

It's Not Just For Minnows!

So, #minnowuprising is back, and I'm excited. Not only is it an incentive for more frequent engagement, but it's an excellent way to find new people to follow and an opportunity to get the attention of some new followers.

fish-1768119_640.jpg
SOURCE

Of you aren't familiar with the minnowuprising initiative, check out this post by @taskmaster4450.

And don't forget about #upvoteplankton. The idea behind upvoteplankton is Peru much the same as minnowuprising.

My Picks

While I was going through the minnowuprising and upvoteplankton posts today, I saw several that I thought deserved much more attention than they were receiving. Here are a few of them...

"Stirring the Pot"

@ wdougwatson52 had something to say about quality content in this post. I don't believe that he's the first Steemians with this opinion about quality, but his is the first post I've seen that hits on it.

I Want One!

This steemhunt post by @sepone features a super cool, affordable gadget. Until today, I'd never heard of it, but there will be a few under my Christmas tree this year!

Toys!

In this ulog, @steempampanga's children are home from school due to the expected Mangkhut typhoon. This one made my list because the kids in this house are playing with toys....with no batteries! Why? Go find out!

Stars And a Dinosaur?

\m/ >,< \m/

This is the best photography post I've ever seen. Lots of story and b-e-a-utiful photos. @xcountrytravelers has talent that you've gotto check out.

A New Steemian

I'd really like to see this post get some attention. @moneymosey is a very new Steemian. Her post is short, but it looks like she could use some of your thoughts or advice Steem and Steemit. Get over to her post and give her a welcome!

So Many Posts, So Little Time

Hey, I can't read them all! So, go search the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton tags and link to the good stuff you find in the comments.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  
Loading...

Great summary! Thanks for supporting the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton initiatives! This is key for the future growth and engagement of the community!

Absolutely! I don't have a whole lot of time, but I'll be here engaging as much as possible! 😉

great blog its full of new updates and the picture you put in your article is damn beautiful :))

I thought it was a nice picture! Check out some of the posts, they're pretty good!

Thank you so much for featuring me in your post, it is very much appreciated. I will be reading the others you listed shorty, they sound great. :) Have a fantastic day!

I love the idea behind minnowuprising and upvoteplankton. I don't have as much time for Steemit as I used to have, but I really want to promote the tags as much as possible. Let me know if you find any real good posts under the tags. 😊

Thank You so much for your kind words. Everyone has been so welcoming here.

Scott

You're welcome. 😄 There are a whole lot real nice people around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98