This is Not the End; It’s the Beginning of #minnowuprising!

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

6E371CE7-81C9-4CD9-837D-A7389A96C563.png

As we reach the final day of the #minnowuprising initiative, I feel that there is concern of what this means for the community going forward. The initiative should not end with a month long initiative; it should be the beginning of the longer term development of this ecosystem that is still in the early stages of development. Most experiments have a lifecycle where participants need to step back and evaluate what adjustments are needed to move forward with the achieving the objective. I believe that is where we should be. Each of us now need to look at what changes have occurred in the community and adjust where needed.

I personally have learned to look outside of my areas of interest to support users that bring value to the platform with content not necessarily of my interest but with quality that will interest others to engage and help grow the community. If I only support my interests, the platform will ultimately be a boring place to spend my time as perspectives will become to specialized and lead others elsewhere to consume content. Therefore, in an effort to expand the community, I intend to spend a quarter of my time exploring tags that are not necessarily of my interest in search of great content to support. This is in addition to looking at #introduceyourself posts to support and motivate brand new users to the community; guiding them to members of the community that can provide tips to how to grow here.

While I am no expert here, I hope to engage with the community my learning experiences and most support through engagement which is my main goal here. I read a lot of great content regarding growing here and I hope to channel these new and smaller users to these to help them grow and achieve their objectives. Having said that, I will also take some time to evaluate what goals I have for myself here on the platform and create a plan to reach them. I currently have some Steem Power that I may consider delegating to worthy projects that could help grow the platform. I also look to do some analysis regarding curation which has interested me lately because I have not been able to realize a big difference of my curation rewards during the #minnowuprising initiative and before. I honestly do not think it makes a huge difference upvoting bigger, more established accounts to gain curation. I do not intend to change my manual curation process to benefit myself as I do not believe the difference is worth potentially missing out on actually consuming the content and engaging. I will continue to share my thoughts here as I enjoy getting feedback and perspectives on my actions! Hope you can do the same!

How has your #minnowuprising experience been? What things could we change going forward? What have we learned? I am truly looking forward to analyzing the impact the community has made this past month. Let me know your thoughts on the comments below!

Image source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/notebook-writing-pencil-start-45718/

6E3B1893-8059-405A-9503-E60A957DC0C5.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Hi there @newageinv

And yet another interesting post :) Well writen and easy to read.

Continue up with creating interesting content - it may be hard at the beginning to build reach and solid followers base.
But Steemits needs solid content builders so just dont ever give up! :)

Already followed and upvoted :)

Yours,
Piotr

Thanks for the encouragement and feedback! Look forward to sharing more here in the future!

I love to see how responsive you are @newageinv

Steemit definetly need people like you :)

Inspiring stuff! Look forward to continuing the journey forward!

Personally, I would like to see the initiative continue as I saw it too late. Did you check that website I gave you for starting your curation trail?

I have the steemauto review on my to do list. I think I understand it conceptually but thinking of how to apply it for me as I really enjoying curating manually. But maybe I can lead some of the curation trails! Thanks for the feedback!

You are going to curate manually. Steemauto is for when other people want to follow your curation trail so they give you the voting right.

Got it! Does sound interesting... I have it on my list of to do for this month!

That is good to know, that you didn't really notice a curation difference. I think those of us with small accounts probably wouldn't; after all, if I'm dropping 4¢ on a big post or 4¢ on a little past, how big is my curation fee going to be?

I didn’t really see a difference but I will be looking at the metrics in the coming days to do a fair comparison. Will keep you posted!

Right on, I'll keep an eye out!

This was great, thanks! I'm going to feel weird not putting "minnowuprising" in my post tags anymore! And hope that this has raised some awareness and that next time more minnows will hop aboard!

Same here! I think the tag can still be used but maybe a different one should be considered.

Great post, you have inspired me to put minnow uprising in some of my post moving forward.

I enjoyed taking part in the #minnowuprising and I think one of the most surprising things it taught me is that I'm capable of posting not just daily but multiple times daily. I hope this sort of community building initiative evolves into something longer lasting.

The #minnowuprising initiative is a great one and I've been using the tag ever since I read about it in one of your posts. Thanks for the upvotes and congrats for your support to the movement. There's not too many users thinking on smaller accounts nowadays.

Anything we can do to benefit the minnows (even if that means detracting to what we're doing for whales) should have importance on this platform. So keep at it! You have my full support :)

Honored and inspired to see you here! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64