Cooking Up A Matcha Cuisine Speedpainting Part 1

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)



Click above for the Speedpainting video! Part 3 of my #vlog series.

Hello everyone! This #steemit #creativity post is my 3rd artwork (Part 1) out of the 6 part #vlog "Matcha Latte" #creative illustration series, with this #art piece called "Cooking Up A Matcha Cuisine".

Note: Apologies I was trying to post the #video upright but for some reason when I download my speedpainting there is no option that allows me to do so....tried multiple times in multiple ways to fix it and couldn't...any tips/suggestions how to fix this for the future from the experts? This was illustrated out of Adobe Illustrator Draw.

Illustration Process:
21CE1C29-C582-4DEA-BB1C-2AF3F0AE6D28.png
To #introduce to you how this came about, I wanted to create a fun #illustration how Matcha can be incorporated into our daily #food, cooking and #lifestyle, and coming from a family who loves to pan-fry and stir-fry food, that I had wanted to portray this art in a fun cooking style.

BCC56492-6195-4007-9B43-D301F84D6F4C.png
I thought about what I usually like to incorporate as I cook. Honey is big deal for me, and I love a bit of that sweetness to my food. Sprinkles of Himalayan salt is also often what I use in my food, as well as creams, milk, or marinades. Oh and let's not forget....yum yum lemons/limes :)

8AF2F1F1-1655-451D-977A-75443DFE4FC1.png
For this version I haven't decided on the color themes yet but I wanted to have a zesty, fresh style to it...which is pretty much like my personality...clean, fresh, minimalistic, and sweet.

So here it is, and I will follow up with Part 2 which is the colored version of this art. Looking forward to hearing feedback and how you think about my art piece! :) If you like my work, remember to re-steem and upvote! Thanks for reading! See you next post!

©2018 Katmeister Adores. All rights reserved.
Steemit-Kat-endnote.jpg

Come check out my website! https://www.katmeisteradores.com/

You can also find me at:
Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/c/katmeisteradores
Twitter- https://twitter.com/katmeisteradore
Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/katmeisteradores
Dailymotion- https://www.dailymotion.com/katmeisteradores
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/katmeisteradore

#minnowuprising #upvoteplankton #newbieresteemday #minnowbooster #minnowsupport #minnowsupportproject #photofeed


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice! The process shows skill and a good sense of lines and composition. One can hear the sizzle ;-)

Thank you @reinhard-schmid I’m happy to hear your feedback on my artwork! Yes trying to balance out artwork composition for sure..still lots to learn haha!!!

Thanks @quevo! Working on some new ones at the moment :) Hoping to be able to post later!!!

You are a talented artist. Adobe Illustrator is on my list of things to learn.

Thanks @emergehealthier! I am still evolving with my art skills but it's coming along :) Adobe illustrator is a fun design application to use, and well known internationally. Nice....I learnt illustrator from days back in school but there's a lot of really awesome videos that creators demonstrate as walkthrough :D

@miss.kate, thank you for the suggestion to check out videos to help me learn Adobe Illustrator. I have a drawing pad and hopefully sometime soon to begin learning! You might want to do some tutorials on how to use Illustrator on Steemit.

I actually used a slightly different illustrator digital tool for this time, and had some learning curve to do...it's with Adobe Illustrator Draw rather than Adobe Illustrator...while I did enjoy using the brushes, but there are some other functions I was less than happy about...hence the video is played sideways! Nice...drawing pads are fun haha...what kind of drawing pad do you have?

I bought a Wacom, the one you can use paper on. I thought using paper would help me learn and get use to it.

I like Matcha tea if that counts.

@joeyarnoldvn yes! I enjoy matcha tea too!!! Rich in antioxidant and light flavour to it....apparently lots of great benefits for consuming it :)

Agreed, gotta get all the antioxidants and Omegas I can get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81